The Queen of England: Coronation

A story of growing up and leading a nation.

Set in an alternate universe of London, after the untimely death of Queen Victoria in 1840, recently crowned Juliette faces a mysterious organization. The New World Order threatens her country and claims responsibility for the dirigible accident which killed off much of the aristocracy. Add in distracting romantic entanglements, a gifted unicorn, and tracking down the legendary Excalibur and this teenage Queen has an uphill battle leading to her coronation at Westminster. Will her reign be over before it has a chance to begin?

Fans of Gail Carriger, Shanna Swendson, and Gaslamp fantasy won’t want to miss out on this lighthearted YA steampunk adventure.

THE QUEEN OF ENGLAND: CORONATION is the first book in a trilogy by author Courtney Brandt.


A tale of magic, beauty, and wonder, this story will transport you to another time. Perhaps part of the enchantment has to do with the fact that this is a time that never was and never will be. But other elements of this carefully woven story of mystery and forbidden love will steal your heart as well. How about an owl and a talking unicorn? A spunky heroine well ahead of her time? A vision of London clouded in the mist and mystery of a past that's taken a detour towards the unreal? Even if you're not into Steampunk or Young Adult, I highly recommend this book. You will be charmed and entertained and left longing for more. (Reviewer, Amazon)


Profile Photo Courtney Brandt

About Courtney Brandt

Ms. Brandt is proud to present The Line, and the additional novels in the complete series, A Fine Line, Keeping in Line, and The Line Up (available individually, or as a complete Anthology). Each of the lighthearted novels was created for high school students and alumni in marching band. As a former drumline member, Courtney enjoys bringing a fictional voice to band geeks all over the world. The author also released two additional stand-alone novels, Confessions of A Teenage Band Geek and her final YA marching novel, Major Pain. She also is the sole manager of the successful Tumblr 'marchingartsphotography' account.

Courtney looks forward to turning back to her YA roots as she completes a new steampunk series set in Victorian England. The Queen of England: Coronation, The Queen of England: Grand Tour and The Queen of England: Ascension are a planned trilogy, with the first book in the series now available.

Additionally, Ms. Brandt would like to invite you to look into her two contemporary adult novels, Room 702 and Life After Joe, published under her pen name, Ann Benjamin.

Don't hesitate to get in touch with her at or read more about her author life at

All books by Courtney Brandt

Our Partners