The Nightmare Birds

Only those who possess wild eyes, an impulsive heart, and a wandering spirit hunt for the Theater of Secrets—and once they witness the darkest of magic, they don’t return.

It promises to change your life forever—but is the mysterious Theater of Secrets legend or something more? Tasked to answer that very question, Daisy Darling sets out to uncover the truth and is thrown headlong into a life where inexplicably strange and dark things happen nightly. A life of deception and uncertainty. A life in the spotlight as the theater’s ringleader.

As Daisy assumes her new role, she not only discovers a surprising connection between herself and the previous ringleader, but also the haunting truth behind the theater’s limitless power. Determined to expose the theater and foil its wicked plan, Daisy must first embrace her heritage before she can defeat the dark forces at play.


"An impressive addition to the series...Fun and beautiful." -Fantasia Reviews (Best Story of the Year - 2016) ★★★★★

"Daisy was stronger than ever before, the supporting cast had plenty of great character arcs, and the setting was wonderfully painted." -The Regal Critiques ★★★★★

"With a dazzling array of characters and a vibrant plot, it's no wonder this book is near impossible to put down." -Josephine's Library★★★★★

"A perfect fantasy read...let go of reality and step through the veil of possibilities to another world just beyond our comprehension." -Tome Tender ★★★★★

"Dark, mysterious, ethereal."-J.D. Estrada, author of the Human Cycle series ★★★★★

Profile Photo Amie Irene Winters

About Amie Irene Winters

Amie Irene Winters is the bestselling author of the Strange Luck series. She holds a Masters in Environmental Leadership and works in public humanities. The award-winning author is originally from California, but currently resides in a small town in western Pennsylvania.

When not writing, she can be found hiking with her dog, baking desserts, or breaking a sweat in kickboxing class.

Visit to learn more about Amie and her books.

All books by Amie Irene Winters

Our Partners