The Mark of the Witch

The Relic Heir Trilogy Book 1

Kyle Kiraly doesn’t do birthdays, not since his dad committed suicide the day Kyle turned seven. All he wants is to play himself into a video game coma. He almost gets his wish when he turns fourteen . . . until the witch, Baba Yaga, marks him as the next heir to a relic of mind-boggling powers. The relic helps Kyle pay back the school bully and win the friendship of a clever girl, but it also makes him a target of the Obshestvo, a militant society of Russian women bent on wiping him off the face of the earth. Even worse, it exposes him to the influence of the witch, who delights in tormenting and testing his will.

As Kyle combats the Society and tries to resist Baba Yaga’s power, he confronts the truth about his father’s death and his extended family's shady past, and he is forced to make a choice—one with eternal consequences for both living and dead.

Profile Photo Finn Blackwood

About Finn Blackwood

Finn Blackwood masquerades as a state worker by day, but his true passion lies in worlds of fiction away from the office. His daily bus commute is his secret writing weapon. Unlike every other writer out there, he has no pets, but he makes up for it with three amazing children whose adventurous lives provide non-stop ideas for stories.

Finn and his incredible wife, Gretchen, enjoy getting lost in the mountains, traveling to faraway places, and bingeing on their favorite Netflix series until the wee hours of morning. They make their home in Tooele, the real life sister city of Kambarka, Russia, which originally inspired the idea behind The Mark of the Witch.

All books by Finn Blackwood

Our Partners