Promote Your Book

The Killing Depths

The Linus Schag, NCIS, Thrillers Book 1

A killer lurks beneath the waves of the western Pacific Ocean. The USS Encinitas, the first attack submarine crewed by both men and women, stalks the Crescent Moon, a renegade Iranian sub armed with nuclear-tipped missiles. But another predator hides aboard the American sub, a murderer who has already left a trail of dead women behind on shore. While the crew of the Encinitas plays a deadly game of hide-and-seek with the Crescent Moon, NCIS investigator Linus Schag must discover the killer’s identity before his – or her – blood lust leads to the submarine’s total destruction.


"The Killing Depths has best seller written all over it."
-- Liam Saville, author of Predator Strike!

"... a non-stop thrilling adventure."
-- Mallory Hearts Review

"...a riveting thriller that you'll have a hard time putting down."
-- Jay Allan Storey, author of Eldorado

Named 2012 finalist in the San Diego Book Awards Sisters In Crime Mystery Awards

Profile Photo Martin Roy Hill

About Martin Roy Hill

Martin Roy Hill is the author of the Linus Schag, NCIS, thrillers, the Peter Brandt thrillers, DUTY: Suspense and Mystery Stories from the Cold War and Beyond, a collection of new and previously published short stories, and EDEN: A Sci-Fi Novella. His latest Linus Schag thriller, The Butcher's Bill, was named the Best Mystery/Suspense Novel of 2017 by the Best Independent Book Awards.

All books are available in print and e-book editions from all popular book retailers.

All books by Martin Roy Hill

Our Partners