Time of Second Chances

Pacific Cove Legacy Book 2


Naomi & Jason Sanders, move to Pacific Cove Ranch shortly after their wedding. Prior to her graduation from college, Naomi’s younger sister is killed in a hit and run accident.  Naomi is having a hard time accepting her loss, and the isolation of her new surroundings bring a new type of terror; haunted visions that keep her on edge terrifying her.

Is Naomi being tormented by her own inner demons or some new type of ghostly visions that haunt the Pacific Cove Ranch?  Can she survive or will they drive her mad?

Can she convince her family that she isn’t just grieving for her sister, but that these ghosts are trying to tell her about a secret she is supposed to discover?  Will she figure it out and prove to her family she isn’t imagining things?


By Crystal Mary Lindsey (Author) on December 16, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

A Brilliant story. Naomi, the young heroine loses her sister Marie when she killed by a hit-run driver. This devastates her and the grief remains for years.
Newly married Naomi and her young husband move to live in an old house situated on a ranch.
Naomi is a sensitive soul and one who becomes deeply disturbed when ghosts materialize, allowing only her to see them. Alone one day, Naomi climbs to the attic and finds an old trunk. Inside this truck is a connection to the visions she is seeing.
When Naomi meets different ladies from the neighbourhood she begins to learn the history behind the house's previous occupants.
She knows there is more to what is happening to her than meets the eye.
When the cellar, which has been sealed up for years, is broken open, shocking secrets are revealed.
Now you will have to read the story and find out all the missing links.
The end is so amazing, I never would have guessed what it would be.

 Imagine The Possibilities on November 19, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Pacific Cove: Haunted Visions (Pacific Cove Christian Short Read Series Book 1)
This story starts out perfectly. The prologue draws you in and sets the stage for the journey you are about to embark on with Naomi, the main female character and her husband Jason.
Naomi's life was catapulted into sadness at a very young age with a devastating, life altering event. She spends a great deal of time learning to cope with the results of this event. As she begins her adult life she changes everything she knows and sets out to start a new life with her husband, never expecting to find what she does in her new home; a paranormal existence that demands her attention in a non violent way.
Haunted Visions is a remarkable story of challenges and triumphs of the heart and mind. I started reading it and would have finished it in one sitting had I not been interrupted. I couldn't wait to get back to it, I was that engrossed! I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and highly recommend it. This book would be enjoyed by young(13+) and some more advanced readers.
Profile Photo J E Grace

About J E Grace


J.E. Grace was born in California where she managed a campground for quite a few years. In the late 60’s, she lived on a 4,000 acre horse ranch situated along the coastline of Northern California. She moved to the Midwest in 2000.

She has a background in Retail Management which she worked in for over 10 years and enjoyed very much. After relocating to Missouri, however, she decided to pursue her lifelong dream of working in Real Estate. She continued as a Real Estate Agent, until she retired in 2012 to pursue her true   passions; Writing & Painting.  Her work   is showcased on Fine Art America, Zazzle and Society 6.  She is a traditional oil/pastel painter, as well as, a digital artist.

She has enjoyed writing since an early age and continues to educate herself in the craft. She currently writes in the science fiction, mystery/romance, and Christian fiction genre.  Her first novel, The Zarion-Saving Mankind was published in Jan. 2016.  She is currently working on a Christian fantasy novel entitled, “A Walk with Heavenly Spirits” and Book 3 in the Pacific Cove Legacy series. Time of Enduring Legacy.”

All books by J E Grace

Our Partners