Even The Dead Will Bleed


“Death, despair, and the way things are.” —Danielle DeVor, author of The Marker Chronicles

Dave Pulaski is headed to Los Angeles to kill Walt Freeman, the man responsible for the out-of-control human experiments that devastated his hometown of Tres Marias. But the mission goes sideways when Dave decides to rescue Sasha, a Russian girl who escaped Walt’s secret testing facility. Now, pursued by a ruthless, ex-military sociopath working for Walt and by scientifically engineered humans who flay their victims alive, chances are good that Dave will die before he can save the girl.

Even The Dead Will Bleed (Book Three of TELL ME WHEN I’M DEAD) is a dark fantasy, sci-fi thriller—a nonstop horror train—that will deliver Dave to the brink of hell. Revenge is a powerful narcotic that can drive a man to do unspeakable things. But as Dave will learn, faith can give him the courage to face the darkness in himself without fear.


“Without a doubt, this series is the best conspiracy thriller I have ever read. The action is non-stop, the body count is sky-high, the horror will make the reader jolt and squirm, and best of all the hero is one of us, an ordinary guy thrust into an extraordinary situation.”
 —Simon Oneill, author of Magic Is Murder

“Death, despair, and the way things are.”
 —Danielle DeVor, author of The Marker Chronicles

“I can see this book trilogy as a great TV series, like 11/23/63 (the Stephen King book).” 
—Amazon Reviewer

“Absolutely brilliant, I literally couldn’t put it down!”
 —Amazon Reviewer

Profile Photo Steven Ramirez

About Steven Ramirez

Steven Ramirez is the author of the horror thriller series Tell Me When I’m Dead. He has also published short stories as well as a children’s book, and he wrote the screenplay for the horror thriller film ‘Killers.’ To hear about new releases, visit stevenramirez.com/newsletter/. Steven lives in Los Angeles with his wife and daughters.

All books by Steven Ramirez

Our Partners