Rocking Book Covers

Dead Is All You Get


“A shoot first then shoot again horror thriller of the highest order.” —Simon Oneill, author of Magic Is Murder

After months of fighting the hordes of undead ravaging the town of Tres Marias, Dave Pulaski and his wife, Holly, catch a break when Black Dragon Security suddenly shows up to rescue them. But things are about to get worse. The virus is mutating, and the infected are getting smarter. Then, while struggling to protect Holly and those closest to him, Dave discovers the truth behind the contagion—a revelation that will drive him past the limits of faith and reason.

Dead Is All You Get (Book Two of TELL ME WHEN I’M DEAD) combines the best elements of horror, dark fantasy, and sci-fi. It takes the reader on a relentless, tortured journey of survival that tests the strength of one man’s character and delves into the role faith plays when one is confronted by the worst kind of evil—the evil in humans.


“A shoot first then shoot again horror thriller of the highest order.” 
—Simon Oneill, author of Magic Is Murder

“All in all, Dead is all You Get was like Resident Evil, 28 Days Later, and The Crazies all wrapped up into one powerful novel.”
 —Aaron Dennis, author of The Lokians Series

“A literate and philosophical zombie apocalypse.” 
—The Haunted Reading Room

“These are realistic heroes whose dangerous escapades leave you breathless and keep you turning the pages.”
 —Amazon Reviewer

Profile Photo Steven Ramirez

About Steven Ramirez

Steven Ramirez is the author of the horror thriller series Tell Me When I’m Dead. He has also published short stories as well as a children’s book, and he wrote the screenplay for the horror thriller film ‘Killers.’ To hear about new releases, visit Steven lives in Los Angeles with his wife and daughters.

All books by Steven Ramirez

Our Partners