Professional Book Cover Design - No Upfront Payment Required

Dead Is All You Get

Book Two of Tell Me When I'm Dead
DIAYG Cover eBook Quote (Small)

“Steven Ramirez has driven a stake into the brain of this genre and created something new that is definitely worth the effort, and demands a read from fans of zombie fiction.” — Self-Publishing Review

Dead Is All You Get is cunningly plotted, and the author uses suspense to deepen the quality of horror as he creates scenes that make the reader feel like something could go wrong at any moment.” — Readers’ Favorite

“With Dead Is All You Get, it’s clear that Ramirez knows his readers will already be familiar with the world he’s created, so he’s able to really put the pedal to the metal, increasing the scope, tension, and drama of this story, and making for a read that is unputdownable.” — The Bookbag

It wasn’t over. Not even close.

After months of fighting the hordes of undead ravaging the town of Tres Marias, Dave Pulaski and his wife, Holly, catch a break when Black Dragon Security suddenly shows up to rescue them. But things are about to get worse. The virus is mutating, and the infected are getting smarter. Then, while struggling to protect Holly and those closest to him, Dave discovers the truth behind the contagion—a revelation that will drive him past the limits of faith and reason.

Dead Is All You Get combines the best elements of horror, sci-fi, and apocalyptic fiction. It takes the reader on a relentless, tortured journey of survival that tests the strength of one man’s character and delves into the role faith plays when one is confronted by the worst kind of evil—the evil in humans.

For fans of Peter Meredith, Harley Tate, and Jack Hunt.

Reviews

“Dave Pulaski carries the novel with his hard edges and slowly softening heart, but his flaws are still impossible to miss. He is far from a noble knight on a white steed, but in this new ugly world, where the living are just as dangerous as the undead, Dave is a perfect protagonist. Hanging on strongly from the first novel is the philosophical bent to Dave—he might be a rugged old drunk with a mean streak, but he leans into the existential musings that being in such a hellscape inspires. There is humor sprinkled throughout the book as well, as some amount of gallows humor is warranted, and Ramirez is adept at keeping his tongue firmly in his cheek.” — Self-Publishing Review

Dead Is All You Get is cunningly plotted, and the author uses suspense to deepen the quality of horror as he creates scenes that make the reader feel like something could go wrong at any moment. A lot happens in this story, and the pacing is fast and the action intense. The writing is filled with enjoyable and engaging dialogue that enhances the reading experience of this gripping story. Great prose, sophisticated characters, and a very clever plot.” — Readers’ Favorite

“With Dead Is All You Get, it’s clear that Ramirez knows his readers will already be familiar with the world he’s created, so he’s able to really put the pedal to the metal, increasing the scope, tension, and drama of this story, and making for a read that is unputdownable. As pulse racing and action packed as it is thoughtful and moving, Dead is All You Get is a superb sequel that builds on the work author Steven Ramirez began in Tell Me When I’m Dead, leaving me and I’m sure the majority of readers, hugely excited to see where things will go in Book Three.” — The Bookbag

Profile Photo Steven Ramirez

About Steven Ramirez

Steven Ramirez is the author of the acclaimed horror thriller series Tell Me When I’m Dead. A former screenwriter responsible for the funny, bloody, and action-packed movie Killers, he has also published Chainsaw Honeymoon, a satirical romantic comedy, and Come As You Are, a horror collection. Steven lives in Los Angeles. www.stevenramirez.com

All books by Steven Ramirez

Our Partners

Partner